Skip to content

may art, craft + design events in cincinnati

So many reasons to be out and about this month! This is our list of things to do in Cincinnati for May:

  • Spring Pottery Fair: The Clay Alliance takes its makers to the street in East Walnut Hills on Saturday, May 2.
  • Cincinnati Cooks ($): Talk about the local food revolution at the Mercantile Library downtown on Monday, May 4.
  • Drink and Draw: Join Rock Paper Scissors at Collective CAC to have a beer and get artsy on Wednesday, May 6.
  • Glass Lab: Learn about glass cutting systems at Brazee Street Studios on Thursday, May 7.
  • Gone in Sixty Seconds: Core Clay is selling not-quite-perfect pieces in Walnut Hills on Saturday, May 9.
  • Spring Fiesta Pottery Sale: Shop ceramics at Funke Fired Arts on Saturday, May 9.
  • Makerspace: Super Hero Tech: Power up some gear fit for a super hero at theContemporary Arts Center on Wednesday, May 13.
  • Opening Party: The Contemporary Arts Center hosts a free party for its new exhibits on Friday, May 15.
  • The City Flea + Summer Celebration: Go to OTR for the first City Flea of the season, Art on Vine, the GO OTR 5K and more fabulous happenings on Saturday, May 16.
  • Price Hill Thrill ($): Taking part in this studio tour across Price Hill benefits the Weston Art Gallery on Sunday, May 17.
  • Art Fair 562: Shop at the Listerman Brewing Co. in Norwood on Saturday, May 23.
  • One Night One Craft PLUS: Wearable Flowers ($): Make flower crowns and boutonnieres at the Contemporary Arts Center on Wednesday, May 27.
  • The OFF Market: The first Oakley Fancy Flea of the season is happening Saturday, May 30.
  • Gem City Flea: Dayton’s first flea is also going on Saturday, May 30.
Advertisements
One Comment Post a comment
  1. The Simple Beginner #

    I love this and I wish I was able to attend!!

    May 5, 2015

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: