Skip to content

Posts tagged ‘july’

july calendar of craft, art and design events in cincinnati

Summer in the city is the best time! These are the top crafty things to do in Cincinnati for July:

  • Art on Vine: This monthly art show celebrates Independence Day at Fountain Square on Sunday, July 3.
  • Drink and Draw: Booze your own adventure with Chase Public at the Contemporary Arts Center on Thursday, July 7.
  • Hamilton Flea: This northern suburb hosts an urban market of its own on Saturday, July 9.
  • Second Sunday on Main: Shop with vendors and retailers monthly on Main Street in Over-the-Rhine on Sunday, July 10.
  • One Night One Craft ($): Make a map of your experiments at the Contemporary Arts Center on Wednesday, July 13.
  • The City Flea: Shop the big flea in Over-the-Rhine’s beautiful Washington Park on Saturday, July 16.
  • One Night One Craft ($): Turn an old shirt into mudcloth at the CAC on Wednesday, July 20.
  • The Good People Festival: Enjoy music, craft activities and artisan vendors in Covington on Sunday, July 24.
  • CAC Makerspace ($): Learn how to incorporate circuits into your sewing at the CAC on Wednesday, July 27.
  • Art After Dark: Enjoy a cocktail at the Cincinnati Art Museum the evening of Friday, June 29.
  • The OFF Market: Shop the day away in Oakley Square on Saturday, July 30.

Save the date: Applications will be posted July 15 for our big holiday show, happening this year at the University of Cincinnati Rec Center on Saturday Nov. 19!